June 25, 2021


The island of Ireland is politically divided between the Republic of Ireland, containing 26 counties, and Northern Ireland–part of the United Kingdom–containing 6 counties. The political division is rooted in hundreds of years of religious division. As of 2016, 6.6 million people live in Ireland. Around 4.9 million live in the Republic and 1.8 million...
Read More